Cookies for Eagle Scout Ceremony

My oldest son achieved his Eagle Scout rank last year.  At his Court of Honor we served these fleur-de-lis cookies, with the lemonade and coffee.  The cookies are quite delicious (I’m told they’re better than most in the area), and while these were easy-peasy for someone who makes 800 cookies for a Christmas concert (what was I thinking?!), 100 was a lot to make with all the other preparations.

These make awesome cookies for any occasion, depending on the shape you cut.  But my guys always say that there’s a secret ingredient, which there is, that makes my cookies better than the rest.

I’ve had a lot of folks ask me lately if I run a cookie business.  I enjoy making the cookies, and have done a little this and that over the years. It’s all about that secret ingredient, you know.

If you are the parent or grandparent of an Eagle Scout, and are planning his Court of Honor, and would like some of these cookies for it, I would be happy to work out a cookie deal for you.  Contact me for more information.

I did try to make this easy for my busy week, by visiting a local designer cookie shop. I was very disappointed with the shop, and the cookies would have been $3.50 each!  I have heard they are “wonderful,” but I cannot recommend them.

 

Share your thoughts, ideas and comments!

