Slimmer This Summer: Week 6

Slimmer This Summer update: 

Goal weight loss:  16.5#
Loss this week:  .5#
Loss to date:  5.5#
Remaining toward goal:  11# 

 

“Baby steps.”  (I am reminded of the movie “What About Bob?”  But I am NOT Bob!)  A half-pound per week is still loss, and I’ll take it.  These 5.5 pounds have taken me down to the next size!  That’s a Cheap Thrill!

This week my eating was a little oopsie!  During the day and through dinner, I was right on track.  Lots of vegs and fruits, minimal carbs.  About 1,500 cal/day through dinner, with a 100-cal snack planned.  I even avoided the ding-ding man they brought by for the boss’ birthday.  Yay, me!  But at home, I had a fail, with a little this, a little that.  The main devil enabler will be out of town this week, so I won’t have him on my shoulder.  Yes, I should have more willpower, but at the end of the day, I am highly susceptible to suggestion, and he is not into this project.  My buddy for this week requires a weird eating schedule (early to bed, early to rise), and that will affect my eating patterns, too — it actually will help, I think.

I did get my walks in last week, and they were productive.  Found a new route with fewer bugs and less traffic.  Felt the pull in my hips.  This has been good.  Later today I’ll try the Biggest Loser Kinect download.

Water intake was on target, except for one day when I didn’t seem to be thirsty.  I will be home this week, so the water bottle and lemon will be perpetually nearby.

I note that I am not meeting my weekly goals of 1.5 pounds.  That’s okay, but I’d like to up it.  So, this week I’ll kick it up a notch, with a 1,400 cal/day, hi-protein eating plan for one week; three longer, harder fitness walks; and additional projects around the house that will keep me moving.  (This sound nuts, but I’m looking forward to regrouting the shower.)  Weight loss goal is, once again, 1.5 pounds.

“Baby steps.”  And one giant leap for my health.

2 thoughts on “Slimmer This Summer: Week 6

Share your thoughts, ideas and comments!

