Menu Planning 6/12-6/18/11

Summer’s finally here in full swing, and so are the monkeys.  You know: those little things that want to mess up the menu planning.  Ha!  I’m thwarting them by planning, and planning for the monkeys.

Since I’m still doing  Slimmer This Summer, I’ve still got a modified eating plan for our family.  I’ve lost 3.5# officially, and I see this morning that another .5 is gone.  Yay!  So I’ll stick with these dinner menus for the week ahead:

Sunday:  pan-grilled boneless pork chops (2.77/#), peas (.64), zuke for me (.30), potatoes for the guys (~.75).  About $5.50

Monday:  hot dogs (.48), buns for the guys (.33), chips (.75) — yeah, that’s “cheating,” so sue me.  About 1.56

Tuesday:  garlicky (.74) chicken breasts (.11), broccoli (.64), zuke for me (.30), potatoes for the guys (~.75).  About $2.54

Wednesday:  lemon pepper salmon ($4), green beans (.34), salads (.40), rice for the guys (.40).  About $5.14

Thursday:  lasagne casserole (1.50) for the guys, ?? for me, salads (.40).  Estimating $3.00

Friday:  just me: slow-cooked riblets (FREE), salad (.20)

Saturday: possibly out with friends.

These menus will get my family through the week for about $18.00, not including Saturday dinner out (which comes from a different budget).

For more inspiration and awe, visit Menu Plan Monday. What’s on your menu? What deals are you putting to use?

mpm-1

Share your thoughts, ideas and comments!

