A Twist on Wonderful Treats

Turkey Pops

Have you tried these Cake Pops?  Click the pic to go to Bakerella.com to learn more about these delicious, absolutely adorable creations.  You can find her book locally at Books A Million at L Street (between I and L).  I found the book coincidentally just days after visiting Bakerella; I was rolling over in my mind her creativity and spot-on trends, and voila!  It’s also available at B&N, Borders, Amazon and other fine booksellers.

When I found the book, I went back to Bakerella.com, and found out she’s on book tour!  Hope she swings by here.

These, or any of her seasonal pops, are just the perfect “labor of love” bite for family gatherings, bake sales, teacher gifts, or just to try.  Even though I still have several dozen of The Cookies to make, I am going to try a batch of these.  If you’ve made them, please share with us below.

Share your thoughts, ideas and comments!

